Sadness and Mourning . . .

No, nothing is wrong with anyone, just a team, my Dukie’s.  0-2 in the ACC.  First time since 1996, I believe.  They just can’t seem to close out these teams.  Va Tech AND Ga Tech . . . awful.  Even worse to have to sit and listen to (I don’t have ESPN so I have to listen on the radio.)  But, they are a young team.  Only one senior on the whole team.  I predict that they will pick it up at the end of the season and make a modest run in the NCAA tourney.  Be aware!

Also, my journey into coaching Upward basketball begins on Monday night with our first practice.  I am coaching 1st and 2nd graders.  I’m gonna keep everyone informed of how we, the Eagles, are doing.  If you know any cool inspirational things having to do with eagles, email me so I can use them in the halftime speeches. 

One thought on “Sadness and Mourning . . .

  1. Oh that is terrible…I hate to hear that the Dukies are having a bad season…at least they have a great coach…unlike UK’s mediocre coach…there’s still hope for you. Hopefully UK can make it to the field of 32 this year.

Leave a Reply

