New Attitude and Star Wars

This weekend, Beth and I are heading to the New Attitude conference hosted by Sovereign Grace Ministries. The speakers include Dr. Mohler, John Piper, C. J. Mahaney, Josh Harris, Mark Dever, and Eric Simmons. I am so excited because this will be my first time to hear John Piper, Mark Dever, and Josh Harris. I really don’t know too much of what the conference is about. The theme this year is Humble Orthodoxy. You can click here to see what that means. I am also excited because I don’t have to write a book review or a 10 page paper about it; I can just go and listen and learn with Beth. I’m so excited about the music worship time also. I like our church’s music, but a different style every so often is nice. There will be no live blogging or anything like that; I’ll leave it to the professionals. HA.

On a sad note, we were supposed to attend with our friends Walt and Kim Alexander. However, Walt is sick w/ mono and then had to have his tonsils taken out last night so they won’t be in attendance. So, I will take some notes and send them emails w/ how the conference is going. Walt and Kim, we will miss you!

Also, Happy 30th Anniversary to Star Wars. It’s hard to believe that it’s been 30 years since the phenomenon known as Star Wars started today. Check out this Star Wars blog for updates on the 30th anniversary Celebration.

(I have some pics at home that I will post this evening as a tribute to my goofy Star Wars nerdiness.)

One thought on “New Attitude and Star Wars

  1. I’m so jealous. . . I wanted to come this weekend but couldn’t b/c of my sister’s graduation. I can’t wait to hear all about it. I know the Lord is going to do amazing things.

Leave a Reply

