14 weeks down the road…

Howdy!  It’s me (Beth)…I am coming out of the bear cave and starting to feel like a regularly functioning person again!  I wanted to give everyone an update on what’s going on with our pregnancy so far….

  • We went to the doctor on August 25 and heard the heartbeat (read the previous post from the glowing daddy 🙂 )
  • After the 12.5 week, I started feeling better…BUT BBQ, raw chicken, sweets still make me feel a little queezy…..weird, huh?
  • Next week, I will have my 14 week “belly checkup”…which, there’s no real difference b/c I’m not showing at all yet…even though I have felt 5 months pregnant since I found out I’m pregnant..

So, I’ll be sure to update a little more now that I’m feeling like actually making dinner for my husband…but I will have to brag on Will J.  He has definitely helped me out in a mighty way this past 3 months…he’s gone grocery shopping, he’s cooked dinner, he’s made lunches, he’s done laundry, he’s cleaned the bathroom….I mean, the Lord couldn’t have stuck me w/ a better, more Godly man!  ha!  Talk to you all soon 🙂

One thought on “14 weeks down the road…

  1. I’m soooo glad you are feeling better. It is such an amazing time, carrying a new little life inside you. I want you to enjoy all of it and I pray that you do. You are blessed to have an understanding husband and I know that Will is going to be a fun Daddy. Love you both. Good times ahead for all.
    Love, Mom and Carl

Leave a Reply

