More Savings!

Ok y’all…I guess this blog is going to be a Maddie update plus random shopping trips and deals of mine and some ramblings of Will J…haha…we’re getting our money’s worth!  I went to Kroger last night and picked up some great deals!  All 16 items in the picture cost me $8.58!  That’s like $.53 per item!  Here’s how I did it:

First of all, I am a BIG NERD and have switched to the binder system, instead of the old trusty accordion style coupon holder…but it’s served me well, after MUCH preparation – ask Will…haha.  Also, the “*” denotes items in the Mega Event Sale which entails buying 10 items and receiving $5 off your purchase instantly!

Here was my list (compiled from 4 out of my 5 fav blogs):

-*2 Frank’s RedHot, 12 oz — $1.69 ea
   -(2) $0.50/1 Frank’s Redhot Sauce, SS 12/13 and 01/24 insert
-*1 Quaker Quakes Rice Snacks 3-3.5 oz at 1.29 ea
   -.75/1 Quaker Rice Snacks RP 1/10
-*1 Rotel 1.00
   -.30/1 Rotel Tomatoes SS 1/24
-*2 Nature Valley Nut Clusters $2.69 ea
   (2)-.50/1 Nut Clusters SS 1/03
   -$1 off Nut Clusters Shortcuts eCoupon
   -$1 off Nut Clusters Cellfire eCoupon
-*1 I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter Tubs or Sticks $1.56 ea
   -$1 off I Can’t Believe Sticks RP 11/15 OR
   -.50/1 off any I Can’t Believe RP 11/15
-*2 Chex Mix (I got Traditional and Chocolate Turtle!) $1.69 ea
   -$.50/2 off Any flavor Chex Mix
   -$.50 off Chex Mix any flavor Shortcuts eCoupon
   -$.50 off Chocolate Turtle Chex Mix Cellfire eCoupon
-*1 French's Honey Mustard $1.69
   -$.50 off any French's Mustard
-*2 Kraft Cheese, Mozzarella and Monterey Jack $1.99 ea
   -$1 off of 2 Kraft cheese

-$5 off instantly!!!
Mega Event Total before tax:  $4.31
Non Mega Event items, but needed :) :
-2 Kroger Refrigerated Orange Juice, 64 oz — $1 each
-Kroger Milk $2.19
-Kroger Large eggs $1.19
Non Mega Event Total before tax: $5.38

I actually was charged too much for the Redhot sauce and they gave one bottle to me for free, that’s how I got everything for $8.38! Subscribe to that Sunday paper for the coupons and check the blogs for the list of coupons that will be in the paper…it’s really helpful b/c if a Sunday paper has great coupons, it might be worth it to go grab another one at the store!

3 thoughts on “More Savings!

  1. I love Kroger Mega Event Sales!!! I scored this week too. Paid $9 and got 5 bags of NV Granola Nut Clusters, Electrasol dishwashing tabs, 2 bags of Kraft shredded cheese, Mission Tortillas, and Fiber One Chewy Bars….sahweet! Love and miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

