Happy 3rd Birthday Maddie Boo!

Wow, I (Beth) cannot believe that our baby girl…now, big girl is 3 years old today!  I was reminiscing on our blog of a couple of posts we had done for her birthdays and looking at the pictures from Bday 1, Bday 1a, and Bday 2 (excuse the lame pic of what I bought at the grocery that week) and almost cried!

Maddie Boo has been such a joy and has truly challenged me as a mom, a wife and a woman who follows after Jesus.  Everything I (and Will) DO really has an impact on her (& Bug). We as her parents are charged to raise her up in the way she should go and we hope that way includes following Jesus…sooner rather than later.  She has shown us that she can be responsible (more than a 3 yr old should ever be!) and that she can be kind and loving to her sister (most of the time)….and when she’s not, Will and I have both had to check our attitudes and make sure we’re not being lazy in that charge we’ve been given.

Not to make this a parenting post, but I really wanted to brag on my little girl and how she is truly becoming a sweet little lady…a little shy (shalmili in our language…we know this b/c we say it often!), but she will win you over in a heartbeat after she warms up to you…

We had a Dora themed bday party w/ one of our friends here in FLL and we had a blast!  I hope everyone else did too…it’s not just about us!  hahaha…She got a lot of cute presents and even got a bike from her cool parents and sister 🙂  She had a good birthday and we thank all of you for praying for us…

5 thoughts on “Happy 3rd Birthday Maddie Boo!

  1. I don’t know what you are talking about… it is definitely ALL about you… and maybe a little bit about your little Boo 🙂 hummm… maybe it should be about me too… 🙂 lots of love and hugs from ‘Aunt’ Carol 🙂

  2. sorry for the overload of smilies… that is just me 🙂 Also… forgot to ask, did you cry because of the photo of what you bought at the grocery store a year ago, or because your baby is getting so big?? I read that post not realizing it was a year ago and was really confused for a moment… I was a little miffed that I had missed the Kroger in Funny Lady Land…

Leave a Reply

