Happy Birthday to the Beth J!

I think I can say that in Beth J’s top 5 favorite bands is the group DC Talk.  Of which one of her favorite albums is the ever popular 1992 album “Free at Last.”  Of which she loves the song “That Kinda Girl.”  Here’ the chorus:

She’s that kinda girl
Different from the ones before
‘Cause I know she loves the Lord
She’s that kinda girl
Virtuous in every way
The kinda girl that makes you say,
“I hope she comes my way.”

With this being the case, I feel I can bring out a quote from Proverbs 31 which I think accurately describes Beth J on this day…

Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come.
She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teachings of kindness is on her tongue.
She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her:
“Many women have done excellently but you surpass them all.” (Prov 31:25-29)

Happy Birthday Beth J!  You are that kinda girl!

IMG_7063

Leave a Reply

